h1

Can You Help Me Now?

August 13, 2009

Adam Schefter of …. ESPN, I guess…. tweets, twits, whatevers, that he thinks the Cowboys could be in play for Vick.  I think he’s wrong about Jerry needing a splash, and encouraging it.  His comments about lost swagger stick with me, and I don’t think he’ll want that swagger.

Vick brings a baggage, a line of questioning, a doubt.

Jerry wants headlines, we know this.  However, everytime people think they have Jerry figured out he changes the game.  Campo begat Parcells.  Henson begat Romo (in a round about way).  So, until I hear a reasoning that says “Jerry thinks Vick can make the Cowboys better,”  I’ll give it no more creedence than the Adam Jones speculation of May.

Leave a Reply

